New Years Resolutions

New Year’s resolutions are tough. Most of the time, people don’t follow through. So, this year, mine are simple and few.

  1. I realized at the end of last quarter that I never went into the loop this fall. It’s so easy, a simple bus ride. But, I missed out. It’s good for me to leave Hyde Park and get out into a different crowd/mindset, even if for an afternoon or evening. I resolve to take advantage of the #6 bus and visit the loop (and maybe check out the Art Institute’s Modern Wing!)
  2. Exercise. This is a typical NYE resolution. Grave’s Disease wiped me out. And it’s taken all summer/fall to get my stamina back. But, I can do this again. And I need to. Exercise is going to be part of my day once again. Or my week, on lots of days.
  3. fun. I haven’t been having lots of fun, hopefully I can have more this quarter…going to the loop more often may help with this cause.

2 responses to “New Years Resolutions

  1. I have a good friend with Graves. He has mostly good days now…so, fingers crossed.

    I didn’t really make any resolutions because I suck at follow through.

    • Thanks for your comment Maria. (And I’m sorry that I took so long to write a short response) I’m definitely still having problems and inconsistent test results, etc. I can’t wait to have good days most days! Looking forward to it.
      I figured that these New Years resolutions were doable, but usually I don’t make any. It just ends up being disappointing.

Leave a comment